Brodsky Quartet

Wed 31 May, 7:30pm

Venue: Cope Auditorium

13/ 10 conc./ 5 students

Book Tickets

Since forming in 1972, the Brodsky Quartet (Daniel Rowland & Ian Belton, violin, Paul Cassidy, viola and Jacqueline Thomas, cello) have performed over 3,000 concerts on the major stages of the world and have released more than 60 recordings. A natural curiosity and an insatiable desire to explore have propelled the group in a number of artistic directions and continue to ensure them not only a prominent presence on the international chamber music scene, but also a rich and varied musical existence. Their energy and craftsmanship have attracted numerous awards and accolades worldwide, while their ongoing educational work provides a vehicle to pass on experience and stay in touch with the next generation.


Bach, Johann Sebastian: BWV 1080: The Art of Fugue (1 and 6)

Mendelssohn, Felix: Fugue from Four Pieces, Op. 81

Shostakovich, Dmitri: Quartet No. 8 in C minor, Op. 110


Beethoven, Ludwig van: String Quartet No. 13 in Bb, Op. 130


Loughborough University Arts

Martin Hall Building

Loughborough University

Loughborough LE11 3TU, UK

01509 222 948