Lunchtime Concert - Tedesca Quartet

Wed 24 February, 12:30pm

Venue: Cope Auditorium


Haydn - String Quartet in Eb Op.64 no.6
Brahms - String quartet no.1 in C minor Op.51 no.1

Formed by violinist and conductor Nic Fallowfield the Tedesca Quartet consist of 3 violinists and 1 cellist. The quartet has rapidly established a reputation for performances of great integrity and maturity and is now in demand from music societies throughout the country. 

NB: During the day parking outside Cope Auditorium is extremely limited so we recommend, where possible, to use public transport to travel to this lunchtime concert. The Kinchbus Sprint service stops outside Loughborough College (a short walk from Cope Auditorium) and can be caught from Loughborough Train Station and the town centre. Find the bus timetable and more information online.


Loughborough University Arts

Martin Hall Building

Loughborough University

Loughborough LE11 3TU, UK

01509 222 948