Music Scholarship Concert 2018

Wed 9 May, 1:00pm

Venue: Cope Auditorium


The Music Scholarship concert presents two of the best Loughborough University student musicians who have been awarded the prestigious Music Scholarship 2017/18. This year’s winners are Ben Abbott and Daniel Moss.

Through a process of application and audition, the annual award of £500 is given to up to three of the most talented student musicians at the University to spend on improving their skills further.


Ben Abbott (euphonium)

Karl Jenkins: Euphonium concerto (3rd movement)
Evelyn Glennie arr. Robert Childs: A Little Prayer
Peter Graham: Brilliante
Rimsky-Korsakov arr. David Childs: Flight of the Bumblebee

Daniel Moss (voice)

Stephen Sondheim: Being Alive (Company)
Frank Wildhorne & Leslie Bricusse: This is the Moment (Jekyll and Hyde)
Alan Menken & Jack Feldman: Santa Fe (Newsies)
Benji Pasek & Justin Paul: For Forever (Dear Evan Hansen)


Loughborough University Arts

Martin Hall Building

Loughborough University

Loughborough LE11 3TU, UK

01509 222 948